Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Female Anatomy 101: Plumbing to Pleasure

In light of increasing restrictions on reproductive freedom and bodily autonomy, I figured it would be helpful to provide some anatomy education for context. When I was in medical school, I thought I wanted to be an OBGYN. I did all of my elective rotations in Women’s Health:

  • Maternal-Fetal Medicine at Parkland Hospital in Dallas

  • GYN Oncology at Mayo Clinic in Phoenix

  • Urogynecology/Pelvic floor reconstructive surgery in Allantown, PA

  • General Obstetrics and Gynecology in Tucson and Yuma, AZ

Ultimately, I decided that the field was too risky, litigious and demanding for me to enjoy for a 30+ year career. But I carried that knowledge, along with my training in Neonatal Intensive Care medicine, forward into my work as a pediatrician and Women’s Health Advocate.

The following videos illustrate, through the use of medical models, the anatomy of the vulva, bladder, clitoris, uterus, ovaries, fallopian tubes and vagina. I discuss menstrual cycles, pregnancy, childbirth and some complications that are rarely discussed. We will cover hormone fluctuations during pregnancy and menopause that affect libido. Lubrication, “squirting” and G-spot are also demystified.

Due to the nature and depth of content, these videos are available only to my paid subscribers. If you’d like to become a subscriber, I’d be delighted to have you join me for this enlightening talk!

Under the White Coat is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Vulvar and Clitoral Anatomy

This post is for paid subscribers

Under the White Coat
Under the White Coat Podcast
Dr. Amber Hull tackles issues surrounding healthcare, intimacy and relationships through the lens of holistic medicine.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Dr. Amber Hull